With great pride, we would like to announce that Cricket Brasil was included in the ICC Development Award as the 2019 Regional Cricket Development Project.

Emerging Cricket countries are now celebrated through the ICC Development Awards, where the outstanding achievements of associate members in 2019 are recognized.⁠

The awards celebrate six different global champions and eight regional winners, showing the impactful stories of Cricket’s growth around the world. ⁠
⁠The awards include recognition of mass participation programs, performance of national teams, digital innovation and social responsibility – where Cricket is used to improve communities around the world.⁠

And Cricket Brasil won the regional award of the GRAY-NICOLLS OF THE YEAR PARTICIPATION PROGRAM, with the program Developing Cricket – Black Shirts, which works with the inclusion of cricket in sports projects and the education of leaders in Higher Education for the training of trained teachers and with experience in the sport.⁠

Congratulations to everyone involved! ⁠
We are very proud! ⁠

See all the winners here:

ICC Development Awards 2019 winners

Gray-Nicolls Participation Program of the Year Regional winners:
Africa – Botswana Cricket Association
Americas – Cricket Brasil
Asia – Malaysia Cricket Association
Europe – Koninklijke Nederlandse Cricket Bond